Friday, August 18, 2017


D.E.F. Friends and Supporters: The Denison Education Foundation is pleased to offer a new feature for our supporters by enabling online donations through our website.  By clicking on the category of your choice below, you will be directed to a page where you may enter the information pertaining to your donation to D.E.F. and make your payment.

The Board of Directors of D.E.F. sincerely thank you for caring and giving so generously in support of our Denison ISD teachers and school children!

>>Memorials, Honorariums & Contributions

>>Scholars Among Us

>>Tinka Looney Memorial Golf Classic


The Denison I.S.D. Education Foundation’s mission is to generate the resources to enhance the quality of education for all students

Total DEF grant funds given to date = $746,397

Total Scholarships administered by DEF to date = $373,279

Leave a lasting footprint for future generations…

Donations to the Denison Education Foundation will impact the lives of thousands of Denison children for many generations to come! Please consider DEF donations with annual gifts, when honoring and/or memorializing the lives of family members and friends, on birthday and holidays, or in estate planning. All gifts are tax deductable and greatly appreciated!

Make checks payable to:  DEF, Attn: Lisa Crawley, Denison ISD, 1201 S. Rusk, Denison, TX 75020

DISD Education Foundation Board of Directors

Front Row Seated (l to r): 2016-17 DEF Officers, Kelly Spiegel, Randy Sedlacek, Vicki Anderson, Julie Muirhead, Christina Moran, Dr. Henry Scott and Shelle Cassell


Middle Row (l to r):  Lisa Crawley, Jennifer Rex, Tracey Bullard, Jennifer Looney, Betty Smith, Rebecca Johnson, Krista Waitt, Jerry Hatfield and Sherry Christie

Back Row (l to r):  Jane Aspell, Melinda Parker, David Bayless, Hillary Evans, Rita Cole, Herman Ringler, Roger Shires, David Wilburn, Andy Wilkins, Bob Rhoden and Matt Hanley


Board members not pictured: Teresa Adams, Kerrie Fisher, Courtney Goodman-Morris, Jeanne Groff, Suzanne Hall, Anna McKinney, Tammie Overturf, Gary Paikowski and Donna Perry