The extended school closure has obviously disrupted, not only the normal learning process, it has also disrupted many of our treasured traditions, ceremonies, and celebrations.  One of those traditions is honoring some of our most talented and passionate teachers through our Teacher of the Year program... and this year should be no exception.  


It is always a tremendous honor to be selected by your peers as Teacher of the Year…..and we are very proud of each of our campus representatives.  In just a moment, you will see a video designed to recognize and hi-light each campuses’ teacher of the year recipient. 

Congratulations again to all of our candidates and their families:


  • Terrell:  Jeremy Laroche

  • Mayes:  Angela Vega

  • Lamar:  Shea Archer

  • Hyde Park:  Rachel Maresh

  • Houston:  Casey Price

  • BMac:  Tia Haywood

  • BMac:  Holly Loveall

  • SMS:  Katie Palmer

  • DHS:  Arthur Munoz

  • DHS:  Elizabeth Dobbs-Sloan

  • DHS:  Bryan Williams

The 2019-2020 Denison ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year is:  Jeremy Laroche from Terrell Elementary!


The 2019-2020 Denison ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year is:  Bryan Williams from Denison High School!

Jeremy and Bryan will represent Denison as part of the Region 10 Teacher of the Year program.  We are very proud of you and wish you the very best.   

Denison ISD

© Copyright 2023


DISD logo with bee.png

1201 S Rusk

Denison, Texas 75020


903-462-7002 FAX