DENISON ISD SPECIAL EDUCATION

Welcome to DISD Special Education

Lori May

Director, DISD Special Education

Phone: 903-462-7020
Email: lmay@denisonisd.net

Administrative Assistants

Lori Barnett
Administrative Assistant and Secretary

for the Director of Special Education, 

PIEMS, EDPS, ESPED and Medicaid Contact

903-462-7023 lbarnett@denisonisd.net

Diagnosticians

Gantt, Tiffany 

Dyslexia Specialist 

tgantt@denisonisd.net

 

Garcia, Stacie  

Diagnostician PPCD/ Special Education Counselor 

sgarcia@denisonisd.net

 

Hilton, Danette 

Diagnostician Lamar/ Terrell Elementary 

dhilton@denisonisd.net

 

Kusch, Lisa​ 

Diagnostician - Hyde Park Elementary 

lkusch@denisonisd.net

 

McMenamy, Brian

Special Education Data Clerk 

bmcmenamy@denisonisd.net

 

Melancon, Jackie  

Special Education Counselor/Specialist 

jmelancon@denisonisd.net

 

Nickerson, Tanesha 

Diagnostician DHS (10th & 12th, G - Z) 

tnickerson@denisonisd.net

 

Welch, Lynn 

Diagnostician B. McDaniel Intermediate School 

lwelch@denisonisd.net

 

Wilson, Jessica 

Diagnostician Scott Middle School 

jwilson@denisonisd.net

Speech Therapists

Blair, Donna 

Houston/ Speech Supervisor 

dblair@denisonisd.net

 

Bowden, Effie 

DHS/ St. Lukes/ Waples

ebowden@denisonisd.net

 

Dickinson, Lori 

Hyde Park 

ldickinson@denisonisd.net

 

Ford, Starling 

SMS/ B. Mc. 

sford@denisonisd.net

 

Hall, Quin 

Terrell 

qhall@denisonisd.net

 

Mullens, Michelle (Ford) 

SMS/ B. Mc. 

mmullens@denisonisd.net

 

Rainey, Leslie 

Lamar lrainey@denisonisd.net

 

Sherwood, Lisa (Blair) 

Houston 

lsherwood@denisonisd.net

 

Vega, Angela 

Mayes/ Hyde Park 

avega@denisonisd.net

Denison High School
Special Education Staff

Beardain, Kathy 

SLC-1/ Teacher 

kbeardain@denisonisd.net

 

Caver, Mindy 

Inclusion Teacher 

mcaver@denisonisd.net

 

Claborn, Lance 

Study Skills Teacher 

lclaborn@denisonisd.net

 

Devereux, Donna 

Inclusion Teacher 

ddevereux@denisonisd.net

 

Encizo, Joyce 

SLC-2/AU Teacher 

jencizo@denisonisd.net

 

Featherston, Grant 

Journey Teacher 

gfeatherston@denisonisd.net

Garza, Amanda 

ELAR/ Resource 

agarza@denisonisd.net

 

Ivy, Chelsea 

Resource Math Teacher 

civy@denisonisd.net

Kelly, Josh 

Journey Teacher 

jkelly@denisonisd.net

Long, Suellen 

Resource Math Teacher 

slong@denisonisd.net

Patterson, Kristen 

Homebound Teacher 

kpatterson@denisonisd.net

Prus, Stephanie 

ELAR/ Inclusion 

sprus@denisonisd.net

Snow, Terry 

Transition/VAC Life Skills/SLC4 

tsnow@denisonisd.net

Taylor, Shona 

SLC-3 Teacher 

shtaylor@denisonisd.net

 

Pathways  

Hugghins, Kay

Choice Side 

khugghins@denisonisd.net

Scott Middle School 
Special Education Staff

Alvarado, Lisa

SLC - 2 AU/LS Teacher

lalvarado@denisonisd.net

Beall-Martin, Kimberly

SLC -1 AU/LS Teacher

kbeall0martin@denisonisd.net

Goggans, Amy

VI / O & M

agoggans@denisonisd.net

Hilburn, Chrystal

Inclusion Teacher

chilburn@denisonisd.net

Holder, Emily

ELAR Resource Teacher

eholder@denisonisd.net

Lehnertz, Brittney

7th Math Resource Teacher

blehnertz@denisonisd.net

Parkinson, Donna

ELAR ResourceTeacher 7

dparkinson@denisonisd.net

Pettit, Nancy

RES Math 8th teacher

npettit@denisonisd.net

Woolard, Selena 

Inclusion Teacher

swoolard@denisonisd.net

B. McDaniel Intermediate
Special Education Staff

Barnett, Terri

5th Math Teacher 

tbarnett@denisonisd.net

Dionne, Pete

SLC-2/ AU Teacher 

pdionne@denisonisd.net

Donelson, Judy

Journey Teacher

jdonelson@denisonisd.net

Greene, Sharon

6th Math Resource Teacher 

sgreene@denisonisd.net

Hodge, Sheri

Inclusion Teacher 

shodge@denisonisd.net

Luper, Joel APE 

jluper@denisonisd.net

Mckenzie, Kathy

SLC-1/AU Teacher 

kmckenzie@denisonisd.net

Odom, Wanda

5th ELAR ResourceTeacher 

wodom@denisonisd.net

Thomas, Erin

6th ELAR Resource Teacher 

ethomas@denisonisd.net

Vincent, Krystal

SLC/Lifeskills ID Teacher 

kvincent@denisonisd.net

Houston Elementary 
Special Education Staff

Allen, Lauren

PPCD/PK Co-Teacher

lallen@denisonisd.net

Lee, Patti

SLC/ AU Teacher

plee@denisonisd.net

Spratt, Shirley

Resource Teacher

sspratt@denisonisd.net

 

Hyde Park Elementary 

Gruhn, Mallory

PPCD Asst.

mgruhn@denisonisd.net

Idell, Natalie

SLC Teacher 

nidell@denisonisd.net

Maresh, Rachael

SLC2 Teacher

rmaresh@denisonisd.net

San Millan, Kim

RES Teacher

ksanmillan@denisonisd.net

Short, Amber

PPCD/ PK  Co-Teacher

ashort@denisonisd.net

 

Lamar Elementary 

Armstrong, Brittany

RES Teacher

bdarmstrong@denisonisd.net

Greenwood, Kelsie

SLC -1/AU Teacher

kgreenwood@denisonisd.net

Wheeler, Suzanne

Resource Teacher

swheeler@denisonisd.net

 

Mayes Elementary 

Birdsong, Allyson

Resource Teacher

abirdsong@denisonisd.net

 

Terrell Elementary 

Eaves, Jennifer

Journey Teacher

jeaves@denisonisd.net

Stubbs, Nick

SLC/AU Teacher

nstubbs@denisonisd.net

Walker, Lindsey

Resource Teacher 

lwalker@denisonisd.net

Wheeler, D'nese

Journey Teacher

dnwheeler@denisonisd.net

© Copyright 2023

DENISON ISD

DISD logo with bee.png

Denison ISD

1201 S Rusk

Denison, Texas 75020

903-462-7000

903-462-7002 FAX