DENISON ISD DEPARTMENTS

SPECIAL EDUCATION

DISD logo with bee white inside.png

HOW MAY WE HELP YOU?

DISD Special Education

Kerry Kaai

Director, DISD Special Education

Phone: 903-462-7020

Email: kkaai@denisonisd.net

 

 Administrative Assistants 

 

Lori Barnett

Administrative Assistant and Secretary

for the Director of Special Education,

PIEMS, EDPS, ESPED and Medicaid Contact

lbarnett@denisonisd.net

903-462-7023

Haleigh Dickson

Special Education Clerk

hdickson@denisonisd.net

903-462-7163

Tyra Hackworth

Special Education Secretary

thackworth@denisonisd.net

903-462-7008

 

 Diagnosticians / ARD Facilitator 

 

Donna Blair

Diagnostician – Houston /Mayes Elementary

dblair@denisonisd.net

903-462-7056

 

Cammie Bruton

Diagnostician – B.Mac Intermediate/Scott Middle School

cabruton@denisonisd.net

903-462-7024

 

Cynthia Bruton

Diagnostician – DHS

cbruton@denisonisd.net

903-462-7021

Julie Burnett

Diagnostician - Lamar/Terrell Elementary

jburnett@denisonisd.net

903-462-7059

 

Tony Cruz

Diagnostician – DHS/Bilingual Evaluations

tcruz@denisonisd.net

903-462-7430

 

Donna Devereaux

ARD Facilitator – DHS

ddevereaux@denisonisd.net

903-462-7041

Lisa Kusch

Diagnostician - Hyde Park Elementary/ECSE

lkusch@denisonisd.net

903-462-7009

 

Lynn Welch

Diagnostician - BMac Intermediate School

lwelch@denisonisd.net

903-462-7026

 

Jessica Wilson

Diagnostician - Scott Middle School

jwilson@denisonisd.net

903-462-7025

 

 Counseling 

 

Stacie Garcia

Special Education Counselor

sgarcia@denisonisd.net

903-462-7022

 

Jackie Melancon

District Behavior Specialist

jmelancon@denisonisd.net

903-462-7055