top of page

DENISON ISD DEPARTMENTS

SPECIAL EDUCATION

DISD Special Education

Kerry Kaai

Director, DISD Special Education

Phone: 903-462-7020

Email: kkaai@denisonisd.net

Administrative Assistants 

 

Lori Barnett

PIEMS, ESPED and Medicaid Contact

lbarnett@denisonisd.net

903-462-7023

Tyra Hackworth

Records & Data Management

thackworth@denisonisd.net

903-462-7008

Brian McMenany

Special Education Operations

bmcmenamy@denisonisd.net

903-462-7163

 

Diagnosticians / ARD Facilitators

Cynthia Bruton

Diagnostician – DHS

cbruton@denisonisd.net

903-462-7021

Julie Burnett

Diagnostician - Lamar/Terrell Elementary

jburnett@denisonisd.net

903-462-7059

 

Tony Cruz

Bilingual Diagnostician - Mayes Elementary

tcruz@denisonisd.net

903-462-7430

 

Donna Devereaux

Diagnostician – DHS

ddevereaux@denisonisd.net

903-462-7041

Danette Hilton

Diagnostician - B. McDaniel Intermediate

dhilton@denisonisd.net

903-462-7024

Suellen Long

Diagnostician - Denison High School

slong@denisonisd.net

903-462-7009

Liz Tevis

Diagnostician - Hyde Park Elementary

ltevis@denisonisd.net

903-462-7026

Rebecca Waters

Diagnostician - B. McDaniel Intermediate

rwaters@denisonisd.net

903-462-7056

Jessica Wilson

Diagnostician - Scott Middle School

jwilson@denisonisd.net

903-462-7025

 

Counseling 

 

Rebecca Downing

Special Education Counselor

rdowning@denisonisd.net

903-462-7653

Amanda Gunter

Behavior Interventionist

agunter@denisonisd.net

903-462-

 

Jackie Melancon

District Behavior Specialist

jmelancon@denisonisd.net

903-462-7055

Kelli Powell

Special Education Counselor

kpowell@denisonisd.net

903-462-7022

bottom of page