DENISON ISD TECHNOLOGY

Welcome to the DISD Technology Department

Dr. Dickie Deel

Director, DISD Technology

Phone: 903-462-7048
Email: ddeel@denisonisd.net

Kyle Harris
Assistant Director of Technology 
903-462-7062
kharris@denisonisd.net

DISD Technology Department Staff

Stefanie Batts

903-462-7937
sbatts@denisonisd.net

 

Logan Bartley

903-462-7051
lbartley@denisonisd.net

Wanexa Briscoe

903-462-7053
wbriscoe@denisonisd.net 

 

Patricia Thornhill
903-462-7373
pthornhill@denisonisd.net

Mission Statement

Our mission is to use technology to enhance the District's goals of improving student academic achievement and decision-making skills.We will achieve this by ensuring each student is competent and experienced in using technology to:

• Access and collect information

• Develop innovative solutions

• Express themselves creatively

• Communicate ideas effectively

If you are a district employee and are having problems with technology at your campus, please contact your campus tech contact, call the helpdesk number 7001 or submit a Eduphoria ticket.

TECHNOLOGY HELP for Denison ISD Staff

Eduphoria Help Desk 

The Denison ISD Technology Department strives to ensure that technology throughout the district is working at all times. Please create a ticket in Eduphoria for all technology request or problem so that matter can be addressed in a timely matter. All correspondence should be done through Eduphoria. Please do not use Outlook to respond to  updates to your tickets.

 

Troubleshooting Tips

  • Verify all cables are securely inserted into the computer

  • Restart the computer if you are experiencing problems - slow computer, drives are not available, programs not working correctly 

  • Verify the hub/switch is on

  • Gradebook login - verify you have dns in front of your name 

  • Verify that there is a green light on your Smartboard

© Copyright 2023

DENISON ISD

DISD logo with bee.png

Denison ISD

1201 S Rusk

Denison, Texas 75020

903-462-7000

903-462-7002 FAX